Page 1 of 1

BQ20Z70 Medion

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 3:48 pm
by Captain_Kork
Hello,
i have a problem. Every time i try to Calibrate the BQ20z70 it says
"Not supported Firmware" and saved nothing. what shoud i do ?

a second question is at the main feautores it says you can resset the chip (Factory new) i dont find the button .. where is it ? :oops:

Re: BQ20Z70 Medion

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:17 pm
by admin
This message means you can't fix the chip with this firmware in automatic mode.
But BE2Works suggest you tools to fix it in manual mode.
Just remove PFF by clicking PFF Clear button.
Then perform calibrating cycle as it described at the website at BQ20Zxx section.

Re: BQ20Z70 Medion

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:48 pm
by Captain_Kork
okay shoud it display someting if i press the "Star" clear PFF because at me i can press it but nothing visible happend ?
i will try to calibrate it manualy
but can i do it or is every thing "Broken" ? :)

my battery data:

DesignCapacity: 4400 mAh
FullChargeCapacity: 65436 mAh
CycleCount: 640
Date: 2009.03.11 yyyy.mm.dd
DesignVoltage: 14800 mV
ManufName: SMP-BAK-22
DeviceName: M08B1
SerialNumber: 0045
ChargingCurrent: 256 mA
ChargingVoltage: 16800 mV
DeviceChemistry: LION
Temperature: 26,8 C
Voltage: 12561 mV
Current: 0 mA
RelativeSOC: 100%
AbsoluteSOC: 1488%
RemainingCapacity: 65436 mAh
VCELL4: 0000 mV
VCELL3: 4128 mV
VCELL2: 4194 mV
VCELL1: 4238 mV
SpecificationInfo: 0031 Hex
Battery Status:
TDA|RCA|INIT|DSG|FD|

and the info:

MaxError: 1%
Operation Status:
PRES|LDMD|DSG|XDSG|RSVD2|QEN|
Safety Status:
CUV|
PFStatus: OK
Charging Status:
PCHG|
FETControl: 0004
Update Status: 6
Qmax Cell0: 4303
Qmax Cell1: 4266
Qmax Cell2: 4307
Qmax Cell3: 4052
Qmax Pack : 4052
Cell0 R_a flag : 0055
Cell1 R_a flag : 0000
Cell2 R_a flag : 0055
Cell3 R_a flag : 0000
Device Type: 0701
Firmware Version: 1.62
Hardware Version: A7
Manufacturer Status:
PCHG|FET1|PF0|ST3|
Chemistry ID: 0100


Big Thanks 4 Help :)

Re: BQ20Z70 Medion

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:33 am
by admin
Now your battery must work.
But cells are bad.
Replace them.
Also you can change CycleCount to 0 with SMBus command 17
And change DesignCapacity to you new cells capacity with SMBus command 18
Then perform calibrating cycle.

Re: BQ20Z70 Medion

PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:24 pm
by Captain_Kork
ok it worked THX !

and yes the batterys ar broken the max mah is normaly 4400 and now they have only 2700 :D but i have learned a lot thx :)