bq30z55 reset

BE2WORKS software discussion forum

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby admin » Thu Mar 12, 2020 12:55 am

You don't need full access to reset the chip.
The problem is led D is not green so firmware is unknown.
You can edit the dump manually or contact support.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu Jul 09, 2009 6:27 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby mickey5 » Fri Mar 13, 2020 6:30 am

It's OK. After reading the chip, open the smbus. Enter the command :
ww 17 0 ctr + enter (cycle change to 0)
sc 17
ww 10 1000 ctr + enter (eg capacity change to 4000 mah)
sc 10
mickey5
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby mickey5 » Fri Mar 13, 2020 7:30 am

Open smbus after reading chip. Write:
ww 17 0
Sc 17
Ctrl+ enter
Reset cycles to zero (0)
ww 10 1000
Sc 10
ctrl + enter
Reset fcc eg. 4000 mah
mickey5
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby mickey5 » Fri Mar 13, 2020 6:16 pm

Ok. I can help you with b8050 and b8055 and other problems if needed.
mickey5
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby mickey5 » Sat Mar 14, 2020 11:02 am

these are smbus commands. Valid for all chips, as each chip does not allow input. what is your battery with the bq8050 chip, battery model ..
mickey5
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby mickey5 » Sat Mar 14, 2020 11:58 am

You mean dell with the 8050-D1 chip model R1122J.
mickey5
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby mickey5 » Sat Mar 14, 2020 2:18 pm

this is not a problem, a reset can be done. Very simple chip. you probably can't do battery read ???
mickey5
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby mickey5 » Sat Mar 14, 2020 4:57 pm

There should be no problem with that battery. Are sanyo cells. How did you connect the adapter to the pcb (battery) image? I can send you a reset dump for that battery just save it after reading the chip ..
email address
mickey5
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby mickey5 » Sun Mar 15, 2020 8:19 am

I reply to your email when I can ..
mickey5
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Sep 02, 2019 12:51 pm

Re: bq30z55 reset

Postby paolo.zambotti » Tue Jun 30, 2020 7:21 am

Hi, sorry if I come in into an "old" post but I have the same issue, I need to reset a BQ30Z55.
Any chance to do that with the be2works demo version?
If not, I'm extremely open to any possible suggestion, thanks.
paolo.zambotti
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 12:00 am


Return to BE2WORKS software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests